Squash Summer Leagues

The Club runs summer leagues which take place from April through to September.

In these leagues members are part of a team of three graded players which plays once a week over a period of ninteen weeks.

Matches consist of a five minute knockup, then a twenty five minute non stop squash match using American scoring.

It’s good fun and great competition; it’s also a social night as you are part of a team. The teams have a mixture of men, women and juniors.

Rules

There are 17 teams this year so the format has changed slightly to fit into allocated  19 weeks of play.

The top four teams from the top league will qualify for the team playoffs.

Read more »

Marking Order

Marking Order 2018

Week 7.00pm 7.30pm 8.00pm
1 3 1 2
2 2 3 1
3 1 2 3
4 3 1 2
5 2 3 1
6 1 2 3
7 3 1 2
8 2 3 1
9 1 2 3
10 3 1 2
11 2 3 1
12 1 2 3
13 3 1 2
14 2 3 1
15 1 2 3
16 3 1 2
17 2 3 1
18 1 2 3
19 3 1 2
20 2 3 1
21 1 2 3
22 3 1 2
23 2 3 1
24 1 2 3
25 3 1 2
26 2 3 1

Read more »

Teams

Summer League Teams 2019

Number 1 Number 2 Number 3
A Mike Reid Paul Waller Mark Birtles
B James Crees Simon Moffat Adam Marshall
C Nathan Kaiser Graeme Cooksey Alan Short
D Ben Blosse Pete Kaiser
E Josh Lee Jeff Robinson Adam Boone
F Kev Laughton Kev West Nigel Dennison
G Forsters Paul Reiss Mitchell Rock
H James Crowther Joe Dehdashty Satarra Thaker
I Steve Curtis Cameron Hassan Kyle Short
J Andy Douglas Simon Branston
K Matty Craven Ian Scruton Laura H
L Glyn Saunders Chris Brown Rich Piercy
M Kev Lorne Josh Youlton
N Simon RE Simon Smythe John White

Read more »

Fixtures

Summer League Fixtures 2019

Week Court Match Date    Week Court Match Date    Week Court Match Date 
                           
1 1 A v N Tues 23rd April   10 1 N v L Mon 24th June   19 1 N v J Tues 27th Aug
2 B v M   2 M v K   2 K v I
3 C v L   3 A v J   3 C V D
4 F v I   4 C V H   4 B v E
1 E v J Wed 24th April   1 B V I Tues 25th June   1 A v F Wed 28th Aug
2 D V K   2 D v G   2 M v G
3 G v H   3 E v F   3 L V H
                           
2 1 N v H Mon 29th April   11 1 F v N Mon 1st July   20 1 D v N Mon 2nd Sept
2 M v C   2 G v E   2 E v C
3 J v F   3 H v D   3 F v B
4 L v D   4 I v C   4 G v A
1 E v K Tues 30th April   1 J v B Tues 2nd July   1 H v M Tues 3rd sept
2 I V G   2 K v A   2 I v L
3 A v B   3 L v M   3 J v K
                           
3 1 B v N Tues 7th May   12 1 C v J Mon 8th July   21 1 N v K Mon 9th Sept
2 C v A   5 A v L   5 L v J
3 D v M   1 B v K Tues 9th July   1 M v I Tues 10th Sept
4 G v J   2 N V M   2 C V F
1 F v K Wed 8th May   3 D v I   3 B v G
2 E v L   4 E v H   4 A V H
3 H v I   1 F v G Wed 10th July   1 D v E Wed 11th Sept 
                           
4 1 N v I Mon 13th May   13 1 G v N Mon 15th July   22 1 E v N Mon 16th Sept
5 B V C   2 H v F   2 F v D
1 L V F Tues 14th May   3 K V C   3 G v C
2 J v H   4 J v D   4 H v B
3 K V G   1 I V E Tues 16th July   1 I v A Tues 17th Sept
4 A v D   2 L v B   2 J v M
1 E V M Wed 15th May    3 M v A   3 K v L
                           
5 1 C v N Mon 20th May   14 1 A v N Mon 22nd July   23 1 N v L Mon 23rd Sept
2 D v B   2 B v M   2 M v K
3 E v A   3 C v L   3 A v J
4 F v M   4 E V J   4 C V H
5 I v J   1 D V K Tues 23rd July   1 B V I Tues 24th Sept
1 H v K Tues 21st May   2 F v I   2 D v G
2 G v L   3 G v H   3 E v F
                           
6 1 N v J Tues 28th May   15 1 N v H Mon 29th July   24 1 F v N Mon 30th Sept
2 K v I   2 I v G   2 G v E
3 L v H   3 C V M   3 H v D
4 B v E   4 L v D   4 I v C
1 A v F Wed 29th May   1 K v E Tues 30th July   1 J v B Tues 1st Oct
2 M v G   2 J V F   2 K v A
3 C v D   3 A v B   3 L v M
                           
7 1 D v N Mon 3rd June   16 1 B v N Mon 5th Aug   25 1 N v M Mon 7th Oct
2 E v C   2 C v A   2 A v L
3 F v B   3 D v M   3 B v K
4 G v A   4 F v K   4 C v J
1 H v M Tues 4th June   1 E v L Tues 6th Aug   1 D v I Tues 8th Oct
2 I v L   2 G v J   2 E v H
3 J v K   3 H v I   3 F v G
                           
8 1 N v K Mon 10th June   17 1 N v I Mon 12th Aug   26 1 G v N  Mon 14th Oct
5 C v F   5 B V C   5 H v F
1 L v J Tues 11th June   1 L v F Tues 13th Aug   1 K V C Tues 15th Oct
2 A v H   2 J V H   2 J v D
3 B v G   3 D V G   3 I V E
4 M v I   4 A v D   4 L v B
1 D v E Wed 12th June   1 M V E Wed 14th Aug   1 M v A Wed 16th Oct
                           
9 1 E v N  Mon 17th June   18 1 C v N  Mon 19th Aug          
2 F v D   2 D v B          
3 G v C   3 A V E          
4 H v B   4 F v M          
1 I v A Tues 18th June   1 G V L Tues 20th Aug          
2 J v M   2 H v K          
3 K v L   3 I v J          

Read more »

Match Times

Summer League Weekly Times of Play 2019

Week 7.00pm 7.30pm 8.00pm
1 1 2 3
2 3 1 2
3 2 3 1
4 1 2 3
5 3 1 2
6 2 3 1
7 1 2 3
8 3 1 2
9 2 3 1
10 1 2 3
11 3 1 2
12 2 3 1
13 1 2 3
14 3 1 2
15 2 3 1
16 1 2 3
17 3 1 2
18 2 3 1
19 1 2 3
20 3 1 2
21 2 3 1
22 1 2 3
23 3 1 2
24 2 3 1
25 1 2 3
26 3 1 2

Read more »

Results

Week 26

Rank Team Score No. 1 Score No. 2 Score No. 3 Score
1 N 4740 Matty Craven 1180 Simon Smythe 1723 John White 1740
2 L 4177 Steve Curtis 1097 Ian Scruton 1631 Simon Branston 1472
3 D 4143 Forsters 1035 Joe Dehdashty 1387 Adam Boone 1455
4 A 3970 Mike Reid 1005 Paul Waller 1357 Satarra Thaker 1450
5 J 3935 James Crees 975 Paul Reiss 1269 Mark Birtles 1369
6 H 3928 Kev Laughton 942 Chris Brown 1190 Adam Marshall 1323
7 K 3715 Simon R-E 942 Pete Kaiser 1177 Nigel Dennison 1297
8 B 3678 Kev Lorne 942 Jeff Robinson 1165 Rich Piercy 1173
9 F 3571 Ben Blosse 827 Kev West 1122 Mitchell Rock 1141
10 M 3475 Andy Douglas 707 Josh Youlton 1113 Kyle Short 956
11 G 3459 Glyn Saunders 620 Graeme Cooksey 1072 James Gabbatt 870
12 C 3393 James Crowther 611 Cameron Hassan 756 Alan Short 843
13 I 3353 Josh Lee 432 Simon Moffat 697 Laura H. 774
14 E 3147 Nathan Kaiser 405 Charlotte Scott 297

Read more »